05/03/13 – Dear Esther, Day One

530769_4904249058375_1123342023_n

 

To the lovely Esther,

 

I know it has only been a few days since I last saw your happy smiling Esther face, and yet
 so much seems to have happened since I saw you. I found myself crying the other day, for your loss and for impact of the loss of such a special friend for everyone who knew Lizzy. Even though I haven’t known her long, much like you and your family, I find myself counting her as a dear part of my family. I wish right now that I could be there to give you a huge hug, and so I’m sending one right now through your Mum, for all of you. I can honestly say I know exactly how you feel, I lost a dear pet of mine, a Shetland Sheepdog x Golden Retriever named Candy when I was about your age, I remember I took it pretty hard, she was one of those few friends I had and I guess in that way we are similar, like you, I just had my church friends and my family, and a few other from other activities I did outside of school. However, God helped me to get through those tough moments of crying, I buried myself in God and my school work, and found comfort in the older people around me who could give me a hug and tell me it was all going to be okay. And dearest Esther, if you find yourself needing a hug and a shoulder to cry on, even though you have all of your awesome family, I’m only a phone call away, and I’ll do my best to be there for you, because you are a beautiful and special young lady with a call of God on your heart.
Don’t let this make you sad Esther, because Lizzy is in a better place, with Jesus, in heaven, waiting at the gates for you, where one day you’ll see her again, and all the other pets that have gone on ahead.
May God bless you and keep you Esther,
you’re like the little sister I wish I had…
Love you lots
Beccy
ps. I hope you’ll cherish all the memories that you’ve had with her over time… Just like I did for my memories of Candy…
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

